Conference Home  Registration  Sponsors

This schedule will be updated continually as details are confirmed. Times listed are Central Daylight Time (CDT) by default. You can change your timezone from the menu.
  • Pre-Conference Events: Jul 22 - Aug 4
  • Live & On-Demand Conference: Aug 5-7
Back To Schedule
Friday, August 7 • 11:00am - 12:00pm
Plenary 2: Evans, Hayden, and Ferriero Reflect

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Featuring Dr. Meredith Evans's SAA Presidential Address.

In addition, Librarian of Congress Carla Hayden and Archivist of the United States David Ferriero share their reflections about how the Library of Congress and the National Archives have been providing content to the public during the pandemic and racial unrest. Join the keepers of the nation's oldest and most valuable historical documents in conversation about the Library and NARA in 2020.

avatar for Meredith Evans

Meredith Evans

74th President, Society of American Archivists
Dr. Meredith Evans is the Director of the Jimmy Carter Presidential Library and Museum and the 74th President of the Society of American Archivists. Prior to her appointment as Director of the Jimmy Carter Presidential Library and Museum in 2015, Dr. Evans served as Associate University... Read More →
avatar for David Ferriero

David Ferriero

Archivist of the United States, National Archives and Records Administration
David S. Ferriero was confirmed as 10th Archivist of the United States on November 6, 2009.Previously, Mr. Ferriero served as the Andrew W. Mellon Director of the New York Public Libraries (NYPL). He was part of the leadership team responsible for integrating the four research libraries... Read More →
avatar for Carla Hayden

Carla Hayden

Librarian of Congress, The Library of Congress
Carla Hayden was sworn in as the 14th Librarian of Congress on September 14, 2016. Hayden, the first woman and the first African American to lead the national library, was nominated to the position by President Barack Obama on February 24, 2016, and her nomination was confirmed by... Read More →

Friday August 7, 2020 11:00am - 12:00pm CDT
Live (Will Be Recorded)