Loading…
Attending this event?
Conference Home  Registration  Sponsors

This schedule will be updated continually as details are confirmed. Times listed are Central Daylight Time (CDT) by default. You can change your timezone from the menu.
  • Pre-Conference Events: Jul 22 - Aug 4
  • Live & On-Demand Conference: Aug 5-7
Back To Schedule
Thursday, August 13 • 3:00pm - 4:15pm
Independent Archivists Section

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Log in to leave feedback.
Please Join the Independent Archivists Section (Society of American Archivists)

Intimate Discussion on Collecting, Music and Archives - Thursday, August 13

1:00 pm PDT| 2 pm MDT| 3 pm CDT | 4 pm EDT

During our panel discussion two veteran collectors (and storytellers) Barry Ollman and Mitch Blank, will provide wisdom and insight focusing on their personal paths, how they do what they do, and how archivists can work with collectors like themselves in a variety of ways.

We welcome you to the world of private collecting, focusing on music archives and show and tell of hidden gems.

RSVP Here

 This is a free event! RSVP required for Zoom security.

Speakers
avatar for Barry Ollman

Barry Ollman

Private Collector
I've been a collector of rare letters and manuscript material for 35 + years, with special interest in music, literature, science, the civil rights movement, the women's movement,Lincoln and other historical figures that resonate with me. I'm probably most known for my serious focus... Read More →
avatar for Mitch Blank

Mitch Blank

Private Collector and Archivist
Whadya got?



Thursday August 13, 2020 3:00pm - 4:15pm CDT
Live (Will Be Recorded)